

केंद्रीय शुल्क के प्रधान आयुक्त का कार्यालय OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL COMMISSIONER OF CENTRAL TAX हैदराबाद जीएसटी आयुक्तालय HYDERABAD GST COMMISSIONERATE, CADRE CONTROLLING AUTHORITY -कैडर नियंत्रण प्राधिकरण जीएसटी भवन, एल बी स्टेडियम रोड, बशीर

LEGIZ O FILE TRIBLES

बाग, हैदराबाद004 500-GST BHAVAN, L B STADIUMROAD, BASHEERBAGH, HYDERABAD-500004 e-mail:cgst.hydcommr@gov.in

C.No. II/03/189/2021-Estt(CCA)

To
The Chief Commissioner,
Customs & Central Tax,
Hyderabad Zone/ Visakhapatnam Zone.

SUPREME COURT CONTEMPT MATTER

Date: 07.03.2024

MOST URGENT

EMAIL ONLY

Sir/Madam.

//Kind Attention: ADC, CCO//

Sub: Supreme Court Contempt matter – Implementation of orders of Hon'ble Supreme Court in CA. No. 3968/2009 dated 15.03.2022 and in CA.No 1970-1976/2009 dated 05.02.2020 – fixation of notional pay and grant of non-functional upgradation– Reg.

Ref: Board's letter dated 23.02.2024. (Annexure A)

Kind reference is invited to this office letter even no. dated 28.02.2024 (Annexure B) citing the above subject.

- 2. Consequent to implementation of orders of Hon'ble Supreme Court in CA. No. 3968/2009 dated 15.03.2022 filed by B.S. Murthy & others and in CA.No 1970-1976/2009 dated 05.02.2020 filed by D. Raghu & others, directions were received from Board vide letter dated 23.02.2024 referring to this office letter dated 09.02.2024 (Annexure C) and instructions issued by this office (dated 21.08.2023 (Annexure D)) to file compliance before Hon'ble Supreme Court.
- 3. Further, commissionerate wise list of officers, who gained seniority consequent to implementation of orders of Hon'ble Supreme Court dated 15.03.2022, as available with CCA, Hyderabad is being forwarded for information. However, Commissionerate could not be identified for 43 officers. This list is only indicative and any changes may immediately be brought to notice of this office.
- 4. In this regard, it is requested to direct all Commissionerates to submit information in below format, for further necessary action.

Sl.No	Details	Information
1.	Name of	
	Commissionerate	
	/Name of Zonal office of	
	Directorate	
2.	Name of Pay and	
	Accounts Office office	
	corresponding to (1)	
	above	
3.	Number of officers,	
	within (1) above, who	
	gained seniority	
	consequent to	
	judgement dated	
	15.03.2022 in CA No.	
	3968 of 2009 & batch	
4.	Number of officers in (3)	
	above for whom benefits	
	were already granted in	

	terms of this office letter dated 21.08.2023	
5.	Number of officers in (3) above for whom monetary benefits yet to be granted	
 7. 	Within number declared in (5) above, number of officers to whom monetary benefits yet to be sanctioned by Commissionerate	
<i>/</i> .	Within number declared in (5) above, number of officers to whom monetary benefits sanctioned by Commissionerate but payment pending at PAO office.	

Note:

With regard to Sl.No. 3 to 7 above, apart from the number, please enclose the list of names of officers also, as separate annexure. Further, with regard to list of names corresponding to Sl.No. 3, please certify that there are no other officers in the commissionerate, who gained seniority as per judgement dated 15.03.2022.

5. The above information is to be furnished by 06.00 PM of 08.02.2024, as the Contempt Petition (Civil) Diary No. 41575 of 2023 filed alleging non-implementation of order of Hon'ble Supreme Court dated 15.03.2022 in CA No. 3968 of 2009 & batch is listed for hearing before the Hon'ble Supreme Court on 11.03.2024.

This issues with the approval of the Principal Commissioner.

Encl: As above.

Yours faithfully,

(RAGHU KIRAN B)

ADDITIONAL COMMISSIONER (CCA)

Copy to:

- 1. The President, Association of Superintendents of Central Tax and Customs, Hyderabad/Visakhapatnam/Guntur/Tirupathi.
- 2. The General Secretary, Pensioners Association, Hyderabad, Visakhapatnam, Tirupathi and Guntur with a request to ascertain from the Pensioners regarding their last place of posting and submit the same to this office.

 their last place of posting and Submit the same to this office.
- 3. The Superintendent (Computers), Hyderabad/Visakhapatnam for uploading in the Zonal Website of CBIC, Hyderabad Zone.
- 4. Notice Board

LIST OF OFFICERS WHO GAINED SENIORITY AND NOT FIGURIG IN ANY OF THE Commissionerates of Hyderabad and Vizag Zones

SI. No	NAME OF THE OFFICER (S/SHRI/SMT.)	CAtegory	Date of Birth	Date of Joining as Superintendent - Earlier	Date of Notional Promotion
	K. RAMACHANDER RAO	UR	05-09-1940	13-06-1996	01-07-1994
	E. APPA RAO	UR	15-12-1944	05-07-1995	01-10-1994
	HARI KISHEN RAO	UR	01-06-1945	08-08-1995	01-12-1994
	K. ANAND	SC (UR Own Merit)	02-01-1943		23-09-2002
3	R.V.SATYANARAYANA MURTHY	UR	26-02-1943		23-09-2002
4	P. NAGABHUSHANAM	UR	27-07-1944		23-09-2002
8	K. VENKATESWARA RAO	SC	06-09-1947	07-07-2006	23-09-2002
9	P. MAHABOOB ALI KHAN	UR	04-06-1949		23-09-2002
11	V. NARSAIAH	UR	01-05-1950	22-07-2005	23-09-2002
16	V. NAGARAJU	URI	13-01-1951		23-09-2002
17	KAREEMUNNISA	UR	17-08-1952		23-09-2002
18	G. SANKARAIAH	UR	07-06-1953		23-09-2002
19	A.V.S. JAGANNATHA SHARMA	UR	29-07-1953		23-09-2002
20	G. ARUN KUMAR	UR	12-07-1953	31-10-2007	23-09-2002
2:	Y.S.S.R. PRASAD	UR	09-04-1954	01-05-2009	23-09-2002
3	6 S. SUNDAR RAJU	SC (UR Own Merit)	03-05-1966	06-07-2006	23-09-2002
	7 SYED AHMED	UR	05-06-1946		01-03-2003
2	T.V.R.SAMBASADASIVA RAO	UR	28-12-1954		01-03-2003
2	5 M.V. RAMESH	UR	09-04-1957	30-09-2010	01-03-2003
1	3 T. SURENDRA BABU	UR	05-07-1950	14-07-2005	01-05-2004
1	4 B. VIJENDRA RAO	UR	15-07-1950	15-06-2009	01-01-2005
1	5 M. GUNASUNDARI	UR	12-04-1950		01-09-2005
1	2 CH RAMBABU	UR	01-07-1950		01-05-2006
3	5 V. HEMANTH KUMAR	UR	25-07-1965	05-07-2012	31-08-2007
4	1 G. VICTOR	SC	01-07-1970	28-03-2008	31-08-2007
1	0 MD. ABDUL QADEER	UR	01-02-1950		09-01-2007
2	7 K. MOHAN RAO	UR	15-05-1959	09-02-2012	09-01-2007
2	4 S.M.KUDRAT ALI KHAN,.	UR	15-06-1957		31-01-2009
4	0 K. SRINIVASA REDDY	UR	28-02-1968		01-11-2010
3	3 P. SRINIVASA MURTHY	UR	22-08-1964	17-09-2012	30-09-2014
2	3 K SHYAM PRASAD RAO	SC	06-11-1957		30-09-2014
2	6 N.SIRNIVASA RAO	UR	16-09-1958		30-09-2014
2	8 T.V.S.R. PRASAD	UR	02-04-1960		
2	9 ACHYUTUNI VENKATA SUBRAMANYAM	UR	06-04-1960		30-09-2014
	0 A. SATYANARAYANA	UR	07-08-1960		30-09-2014
	1 D.GOVIND RAO	UR	10-10-1961		30-09-2014
	4 M. VIJAYA KUMAR	SC	14-07-1965		30-09-2014
	7 T. RAVI KUMAR	SC (Own Merit)	21-03-1967		30-09-2014
	8 SK. ABDUL KHADER	UR	18-08-1967		23-10-2014
	9 M. VENKATESWAR	UR	27-12-1967		23-10-2014
	2 P.TIRUPATHI RAO	UR	04-10-1962	13-08-2018	17-03-2017
		SC	07-05-1978	31-12-2019	01-04-2018
	D. VARA PRASAD 3 AJIT KUMAR	SC	30-08-1986		31.12.202