For all GST related queries, Please contact: 1800 599 5399 / 040 - 23230583
goods, services tax and customs logo
satyamev jayate
mallika arya commissioner of gst and customs

About Us

Office of the Principal Commissioner of Central Tax Hyderabad GST Commissionerate

The Customs, Central Excise and Service Tax Hyderabad-II Commissionerate was formed in the year 1997 having jurisdiction over the Hyderabad District of the erstwhile State of Andhra Pradesh for collection of Customs, Central Excise and Service Tax Revenue and for enforcement of the relevant Acts/Law. the Customs jurisdiction included Hyderabad Airport, Air Cargo Complex, ICD Sanathnagar, ICD Thimmapur, CFS Kukatpally, CFS APTPC, and BATCO, Muttangi. The Revenue collection of the commissionerate has grown considerably over the years.

The CBEC(presently CBIC)  has re-organised the various formations under it w.e.f 15.10.2014 and accordingly The Customs, Central Excise and Service Tax, Hyderabad-II Commissionerate was also reorganised. As per this re-organisation a separate Customs commissionerate and a new Service Tax commissionerate were carved out from this commissionerate and parts of Central Excise jurisdiction from Hyderabad-III and Hyderabad-IV Commissionerates were added to this commissionerate. The Hyderabad-II Commissionerate had Central Excise jurisdiction over the entire districts of Hyderabad, Mahaboobnagar and Kandukur, Maheswaram, Shamshabad and Rajendranagar Mandals of Ranga Reddy District of the state of Telangana. It had Service Tax jurisdiction over Entire Mahaboobnagar District and Rajendranagar, Shamshabad, Maheswaram, Kandukur Mandals of Rangareddy District of the state of Telangana. The Commissionerate jurisdiction was divided into five divisions - Hyderabad, Secunderabad, Shamshabad, Kothur, Thimmapur.

With the implementation of Goods and Services Tax Act,2017 effective from 1st July of 2017, The Customs, Central Excise and Service Tax, Hyderabad-II Commissionerate had been reorganised, restructured and renamed as Hyderabad GST Commissionerate.

For effective and efficient functioning of the organisation and to cater the needs of the ever developing Hyderabad with ease, Hyderabad GST Commissionerate jurisdiction has been divided into the following eight divisions: 

  • Charminar
  • Abids
  • Banjara Hills
  • Mehdipatnam
  • Himayathnagar
  • Falaknuma
  • Begumbazar
  • Ameerpet


Hyderabad GST Commissionerate is headed by the Principal Commissioner, who is the Administrative and Executive head of the Commissionerate. The Principal Commissioner is assisted by Additional Commissioners/Joint Commissioners, Deputy Commissioners/Assistant Commissioner, Superintendents, Administrative Officers, Inspectors, Deputy Office Superintendents, Tax Assistants,UDCs, LDCs, Head Hawldars, Hawaldars, Sepoys etc in the order of hierarchy.

The Divisions are further sub-divided into Ranges.  Each Division is headed by a Deputy / Assistant Commissioner and Range is headed by a Superintendent.  The Divisional Deputy/Assistant Commissioner is assisted by Superintendents, Administrative Officers, Inspectors, Executive Assistants, Tax Assistants,LDCs, Head Hawldars, Hawaldars, Sepoys etc in the order of hierarchy.

Copyrights © 2020 Goods & Services Tax and Customs - Hyderabad Zone..