For all GST related queries, Please contact: 1800 599 5399 / 040 - 23230583
goods, services tax and customs logo
satyamev jayate
mallika arya commissioner of gst and customs

About Us

Rangareddy GST Commissionerate
Rangareddy GST Commissionerate
With the implementation of Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 effective from 1st July of 2017, The Customs, Central Excise and Service Tax, Hyderabad - IV Commissionerate has been reorganised, restructured and renamed as Rangareddy GST Commissionerate. It is entrusted with administration of Goods and Services Tax and Central Excise apart from legacy issues of Service Tax and Central Excise of previous period. The territorial jurisdiction covers ten districts of Telangana State i.e., Ranga Reddy (part), Nalgonda, Suryapet, Khammam, Bhadradri Kothagudem, Mahaboobnagar, Nagar Kurnool, Narayanpet, Jogulamba Gadwal and Wanaparthy.

For administrative convenience, effective and efficient functioning of the organization and to cater to the needs of wide spread rural tax payers; Rangareddy GST Commissionerate has been divided into 7 divisions and 35 ranges.

This Commissionerate is headed by the Commissioner, who is administrative and Executive head. The Commissioner is assisted by Additional Commissioners/ Joint commissioners, Deputy Commissioners/Assistant Commissioners, Chief Accounts Officer, Superintendents, Administrative Officers, Inspectors, Executive Assistants, Tax Assistants, LDCs, Head Hawaldars, Hawaldars, Sepoys etc,. in the order of hierarchy.

The divisions are further sub-divided into Ranges. Each Division is headed by a Deputy/ Assistant Commissioner and Range is headed by a Superintended. The Divisional Deputy/ Assistant Commissioner is assisted by Superintendents, Administrative Officers, Inspectors, Executive Assistants, Tax Assistants, LDCs, Head Hawldars, Hawaldars, Sepoys etc in the order of hierarchy.

Most happening places of economic activities in and around Hyderabad are located within the jurisdictions of Rangareddy GST Commissionereate. The key areas include cement belt of erst while Nalgonda District, Software hubs of Gachibowli, Madhapur, Kondapur, Financial District etc.,

Copyrights © 2020 Goods & Services Tax and Customs - Hyderabad Zone..